open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Travel Light

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated:

Travel Light

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: Naomi Mitchison
Publisher: Faber and Faber, 1952
Series:

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: Fairytale Fantasy
Mythic Fiction (Fantasy)
Juvenile Fantasy
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(12 reads / 8 ratings)



Synopsis

From the dark ages to modern times, from the dragons of medieval forests to Constantinople, this is a fantastic and philosophical fairy-tale journey that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Diana Wynne Jones, and T. H. White's The Sword in the Stone.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

Beautifully Rendered Magical Realism...

- ScoLgo
  (1/3/2022)

Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!